Our Team

Below you will find details for all of our team, if you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact them. Each of our teams have a general email inbox, it is advisable to get in touch using that inbox and your enquiry will be directed appropriately.

Underwriting

Our Underwriting Team can be contacted using their general inbox: quote@special-risks.co.uk.

Tony Usher

Managing Director

e: tony.usher@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 700

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7930 418180

Liam Gilhooly, BA (Hons), ACII

Underwriting Director

e: liam.gilhooly@special-risks.co.uk

p: + 44 (0) 1943 882 720

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7903 099745

Neil Burton

Underwriter

e: neil.burton@special-risks.co.uk

p: + 44 (0) 1943 882 708

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7870 696373

Tony Barker

Underwriter

e: tony.barker@special-risks.co.uk

p: + 44 (0) 1943 882 706

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7572 149709

Alex Considine, BA (Hons)

Underwriter

e: alex.considine@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 705

Yzy Duncan

Underwriter

e: ysabella.duncan@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 700

Fin Tunney

Junior Underwriter

e: finlay.tunney@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 700

Administration

Our Administration Team can be contacted using their general inbox: bind@special-risks.co.uk.

Kathy Smith

Administration Manager

e: kathy.smith@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 702

Alex Thomas, BA (Hons)

Underwriter

e: alex.thomas@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 714

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7939 544493

Sam Mitchell

Underwriter

e: sam.mitchell@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 717

Kim Hatcher

Underwriter

e: kim.hatcher@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 710

Melanie Williams

Junior Underwriter

e: melanie.williams@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 700

Victoria Anderson

Junior Underwriter

e: victoria.anderson@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 700

Claims

Our Claims Team can be contacted using their general inbox: claim@special-risks.co.uk.

Alexander Mark Thomas, LLB (Hons)

Director

e: mark.thomas@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 712

Sarah Delacey-Simms, LLB (Hons), LLM, FCILEx

Claims Director

e: sarah.delacey-simms@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 719

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7507 803901

Sam Thomas, BA (Hons), ACII

Claims Technician

e: sam.thomas@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 709

Lindsay Cockshott

Claims Assistant

e: lindsay.cockshott@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 722

Kerry Simpson

Claims Assistant

e: kerry.simpson@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 723

Joshua Horn, LLB (Hons)

Trainee Claims Technician

e: joshua.horn@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 724

Finance

Our Finance Team can be contacted using their general inbox: accounts@special-risks.co.uk.

Mike Calvert, BA (Hons), FCCA

Financial Director

e: mike.calvert@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 711

m: Mobile: +44 (0) 7904 970109

Andrew Rose

Accounts Supervisor

e: andrew.rose@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 716

Alex Almond

Accounts Administrator

e: alex.almond@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 713

Emma Tindall, BSc (Hons)

Reporting and Management Information Officer

e: emma.tindall@special-risks.co.uk

p: +44 (0) 1943 882 704

© Concept Special Risks Ltd. 2024 | Concept Special Risks Ltd. is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, Licence number; 312098 Company Registration number; 00952756 England